What is the history and how does it work?
With your history, you can see which titles you've already read from a certain author or where you left off with a series.
Your History page (under ) shows all the titles you've borrowed from your library's digital collection. You can also manually add titles to your history.
Each title on your History page is marked with the date of the loan or the date you added it.
If you borrow a title more than once, it will appear in your history multiple times.
Adding titles manually
To add a title, select from a collection or search results page, then Add to history.
To remove a title, go to your History page and select , then Remove from history.
If you remove a title that's listed more than once, all instances of that title are removed from your history.
Importing your rated titles
If you have any rated titles, you can add all of them to your history using the Add rated titles button. If a rated title is already on your history, it won't be added again.
Hiding your history
You can hide the history if you don't want to see it. Learn more here.
Your app History (in the menu) shows the titles you downloaded to the OverDrive app. This list only includes titles you've downloaded on that specific device.
Titles are automatically added to your app History after they're returned to your library and removed from your Bookshelf.
Each title in your History is marked with the date (and time, on some devices) you removed it.
Exporting your history
On iOS (iPhone/iPad/iPod touch), Android, Fire tablets, and Chromebook, you can save your OverDrive app history and send it to yourself (or others). Learn more here.