Sign in for Availability button means that you need to sign in before we know if the title's available for you to borrow. You're seeing this button because your library is part of a group of libraries (a consortium) that shares a digital collection. In your consortium's case, certain member libraries have purchased additional copies of that title just for their users (separate from the shared digital collection).

Once you sign into the website, the button will update to either Borrow (if your library purchased additional copies) or Place a Hold (if you need to join the wait list for a copy from the shared collection).

Last Updated: Sep 07, 2016 09:08AM EDT